top of page
My Pick:
Stay In The Know:
Recent Posts:

ShiSeido for you, for me, and for everyone! International Beauty Fair 2015 by Shiseido


Konbanwa Minna-san or should I say Ohayou?! Hahaha..

Welcome to another tiring yet fun mornings of Tokyo Gravity.

It's 1:30 in the morning and I'm going crazy updating all of my posts. Did I say update?! Well...

NOw..this is my long OVER DUE POST!!! agh!! at last updated and finished it so here it is! These are some of the happenings during the IBF 2015 by Shiseido...

Notice that my picture in my Instagram has been used during the event. (upper left) I wonder don't they have to ask the owner of that pic to feature it?? HAHAHA...

Did you know that Shiseido is about 143 years old already? Yeah..it's one of the oldest cosmetic company in the world. It's seriously a female's "holy grail brand." I especially started loving it because of "Yankumi sensei." If you know what I mean... hahahaha...

The one and only Yankumi sensei from Gokusen, Nakama Yukie!!!

The quirkiest yet the most gorgeous Japanese actress I've ever laid eyes on! (@...@)

She is the no.1 endorser of Shiseido not to mention the Hair Products. She's famous for her silky, long hair that makes her the favorite and perfect model for the brand.

This is the latest stuff from one of my favorite brands. They have publicly launched the latest outbreak since the "SPF products."

(photo from ShiseidoPH FB)

Presenting the latest sunscreen the Global Suncare Perfect UV Protector WetForce. Strength gets boosted in water. Just how amazing is that?! Most of us are particularly worried of getting our face and body wet when we put on our sunscreens but this one's on a serious business guys! Check out their website to know more.

Ms. Carmel Villongco, chief make-up artist of Shiseido Philippines, hosted the event.

Makeup Artist from Japan, Ms. Naka Maeda.

With their model during the demo. She carefully placed the gown over her. >>Japanese hands!!!<< hahaha...

She then first cleansed the face with the super gentle cleanser by using the "off-tissue method" as they say.

So this is that peculiar method. Yeah If there's no water you can use this very gentle and mild method by using a tissue. Fold the tissue into a half triangle then use each side to wipe both sides of the face. Then use another triangle fold then fold the tips gathering all tips on to your thumbs by making a pocket-like design just like the photo on the right to wipe off the excess.

For the next step.... Softener. Popularly known as toner.

Followed by everyone's latest favorite, the ULTIMUNE!!!

Next up..a new product. The Lucent all-day Brightener.

Then set it with a fresh, brightening powder from their Maquillage Line. You know it if your a fan of Emi Takei (Kaouru san from Rurouni Kenshin) (^..^)

She did the rest by using the brow and eye liner and with their long-lasting creamy eyeshadow. I have to tell you that you must definitely try that eyeshadow! They're sooooo nice!!! (^....^)

Last is the cheeks with some subtle pink shade and a nude pink lipstick which is their Makeup Artist Lip Rouge.

Before the event started, I had the opportunity to look around and browse some of their latest stuff. I bought a night moisturizer and a serum cause it's 20% off except for their latest products. Then I got a complimentary Makeover by one of their artists.

The sad part is that they don't give freebies to the attendees and I totally forgot my certificate!!! That's why I went to their event last March 28 again in The Podium this time. Well...hahaha. The good part is that I was treated to a free pass since there were very few participants and I also got early (YESS!!!!) so I've been made up by their Japanese Makeup Artist, Naka-san. (^...^) I also got to take home my certificate but no freebies still. I should've gotten one but I think I took my certificate too early that's why when Ms. Carmel was distributing it with the freebies....ha....then I asked their staff but they said it's only for those who have accumulated a certain amount of purchase. NOw..how unfair was that! Before the event started the staff made it clear that once you've finished the workshop, you'd get to take home an exclusive certificate and some freebies. Just...hayyy... I'm a fan of Shiseido but their customer service here in the Philippines...Oh I don't think so... I just hope that they treat their clients equally. I even felt I wasn't at all welcome to their occasion. Well..you guys be the judge..Yay or nay? HAHAHA...

~What are your thoughts?~

_Like my facebook page! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tokyo-Gravity

_Email me at: tokyogravity@yahoo.com/tokyogravity11@gmail.com

_Don't forget to follow this blog.

_Got questions, inquiries, or you just want to talk? Ha..feel free to ask me anything. I'll always have time for you guys! HAHAHA..

Kuroko no Basuke Cosplay by Kuv.ira on Instagram

A quote for your heart:

Fix your problems.

Wait for your loved one to come home.

bottom of page