top of page
My Pick:
Stay In The Know:
Recent Posts:

Neogence it is! Neogence Make-up Serum Review


(photo from google)

Yo! Minna-san! How's my long weekend? HAHAHAHA... >>overdue<<

It's been a while since I've last posted anything on this website. Been terribly busy lately...

Now I'm back for another beauty review and counciling! MWAHAHAHA...

As promised.. I'd be reviewing a skincare product that can also be used as a makeup base or a hydrating primer. I said hydrating for it has the same properties that can also be used as your last step for a flawless and light-weight skin care regimen.

I honestly didn't know much about the brand and of course about the certain use and details of the product so I was at first a little skeptic on deciding whether I'd be buying it but since I saw that it's on sale, I was really tempted to buy it. >>I wonder.. hmm?? << I'm the "Queen of Sales" by the way. (^....^)

Believe it or not.. I was so surprised by the adorable packaging of this product.

Front

Left Side

Back

Right Side

Bottom

Upon opening the box, I was amazed that it comes with a really cute spatula!

It is so thin! And it's really perfect for scooping out a small amount of the product.

Whoa! This is definitely one of the most adorable packaging that I've ever seen! You can pull out the first layer to reveal the casing of the cute jar! Kawaī !!!! (^....^)

Hontōni kawaī!!!! (Really cute!!!) And it fits perfectly in my vanity kit. I definitely adore minis!!!

It also fits perfectly in my pocket. I can sort of bring it anywhere and it can be my moisturizer if my skin's not that bad.

The product has a flat cap so that the product won't slip and won't get too messy.

See what I mean? (@...@)

So this is the inside. Ahh... it's almost empty!!! (#...#)

A bit amount at the back of my hands. You can see that it's sort of has a paste-like consistency. If you use those glue that can be bought in "palengke" (market) that's in a red or yellow plastic tube that has a black cap...then I bet you know what it is. Hahaha... >>old school materials<<

It is actually comparable with collagen though it's not like the high-end ones that is a bit thick. It doesn't have a runny consistency and it doesn't make the skin oily since you only have to apply a really small amount. It's like a primer but is identified as a serum because it also has skincare properties.

So when fully applied and absorbed, it has a dewy type of finish so I still recommend that people with oily skin must use a good primer or a foundation, bb/cc cream that has a matte-type of finish.

Application with flash photography.

Finish with flash photography. It looks oily because of the flash. Fret not for I promise that it is a good "makeup adhesive."

Product Claims:

*Hydrating moisturizer

*Oil-Control

*Sun-block

*Pore minimizing

* Suitable for all skin types, dry and delicate skin

*Four in one creating all-day makeup that is natural, long-lasting and radiant

*With Hyaluronic Acid, Hyaloligo, Tornare

List of Ingredients:

Aqua, Glycolosyl Trehalose, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hyaluronic Acid, Cytopentsiloxane, Dimethicone, Cetyl Peg/PPG-15/15 Butyl Ether Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Mannitol, Sodium Citrate, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-15, Polysilicone-11, Chlorphenesin, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance

How to use:

-Simply apply a small amount of this product and put small dots on the face then lightly massage it for better absorption. Do this before applying makeup.

**always do a quick skin test when using new products. Put a small amount at the back of the hand for 5-15 mins. Do not use product if irritation or redness develop.**

PROS:

*It is a good moisturizing makeup base.

*It didn't make my skin oilier and did not cause me breakouts.

*It has a subtle smell which is not really a bad thing.

*Hygienic Packaging.... thumbs up!!!

*It has a jelly-like or a paste-like consistency which is really light.

*Has a slightly dewy finish

*Has a ggod price.

Cons:

*others might find it sticky.

*fragrance for those who have a really sensitive, delicate skin.

*It doesn't at all help in making the pores look small.

Neutral:

*It is really not an oil-control product but has a dewy finish. So it's just alright.

*Availability (Philippines)

Recommendation:

*I recommend it for anyone who likes to use something handy for frequent travelers and for those who loves using mini products especially to people with dry skin.

Will I re-purchase?

I'm not really sure as of now. It's already summer and I need a lot of skin mattifying products and those that helps in keeping the oil and grease at bay.

Where to buy and price:

*Lazada.com.ph - It retails for Php280 but I bought mine on sale for only Php225

*It is a Taiwanese product so if you're in Taiwan or have plans for a trip, try this out. It's a good and affordable product.

Rating:

~What are your thoughts?~

_Like my facebook page! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tokyo-Gravity

_Email me at: tokyogravity@yahoo.com/tokyogravity11@gmail.com

_Don't forget to follow this blog.

_Got questions, inquiries, or you just want to talk? Ha..feel free to ask me anything. I'll always have time for you guys! HAHAHA..

Live Action Drama: Kumiko Yamaguchi/Yankumi (Gokusen 1)

A quote for your heart:

Good skin is Good Makeup.

Good Personality is Good Nature.

bottom of page