top of page
My Pick:
Stay In The Know:
Recent Posts:

NEW YEAR! NEW YOU! MAKE UP FOR EVER 2015 Beauty Trends


(photo from Make Up Forever PH Facebook Page)

I got the chance to attend another Beauty Event last January and this time, I attended an event where skincare and make up is not the only topic. We were taught different styles and color for our hair, shades of lipstick and eyeshadow for 2015, and of course skincare and makeup tips.

From what's written on their ad, the event would start at 4pm but I got there at around 5pm. >>I KNOW..<< It did happen again but this time, I was lost. (@.........@)

So the first topic we've discussed is about having that "OOHH SO FLAWLESS" and gorgeous skin. I know it sounds extremely weird but have you ever thought of not aging at all? Feeling radiant from every side, perfect shot on every angle, and it's as if you always wake up with a cozy 10-hour sleep. HAAA.... How wonderful mornings can be If everyone looks perfectly fit and "beamed." If you are familiar with the FINAL FANTASY SERIES, I'm sure you know what all this babbling was all about.

Here are some points that Ms.Nicole shared with us..

Real Way: Supernatural Skin

*Invest in your skincare

*Start with a good primer

*Light Foundation

*Spot conceal

*Face mist

*Strategic Powdering

Another thing that I got to listen to is about the different shades of lipsticks. For those of you who hadn't had the chance to know yet, the Pantone Color of the Year 2015 is MARSALA.

(photo from google)

She taught us how to take care of our lips especially when applying bold lipstick shades. If you have been constantly reading my blog, you'll know that I'm not the "girly" type who knows much about stuff like these. Before, I only knew that there are only two types of lipstick, a pink lipstick and a red lipstick. Yeah it sounds pretty much like your typical boy-next-door. It's all thanks to my curiosity, and "wanting-to-change-attitude" that I became a lot better. (hihihihi...)

Moving on, we've also talked about different hairstyles. 2014 was all about keeping your hair clean, neat, and fresh looking. Putting on an extra effort is the trendy hairstyle last year. Bobs and lobs are a massive hit! That's why 2015 is bringing the "sexy hair" back. We're all moving on a serious "long hair journey." So if you've missed your long locks, this is the best time to let it grow.

(photo from google)

Looking at Taylor Swift's shiny and blonde hair, you would've mistaken her as an actress from the 1940s. Who wouldn't love to look gorgeous and have that luscious blonde locks?? I bet everyone knows the answer to that.

(photo from google)

She loves to keep her hair really classy, stylish and it always gives us a hint of the word "vintage."

She always loves to play with her style and is good at sporting that "leading actress on the red carpet look."

But 2015 is all about that length and that natural texture. Bold colors that you've never tried before is a serious trendsetter. The "bangs'' of course, our hair's most favorite accessory. Embellished, slicked back, pulled high and tight, worn down in loose waves, or the famous "Queen Elsa style" they're all in. Above all, "BEDHEAD" that has the most natural wave, texture and style is the no. 1 on the list. >>HOORAY FOR THE SHAGGIES!!!<< hahahaha...

(photo from google)

Here are some of my most favorite hairstyles.. (all photos from google)

Yui

Baek Jin Hee (from drama Pride and Prejudice)

Wrapping up... of course we were asked if there are other things that we want to know or things we want to share. Some of them asked about makeup while I asked Ms. Nicole about hairstyles. I asked her which is the best hairstyle or haircut for frequent travelers. She told me to try braids since I have a mid-length hair and a slightly layered haircut, I'm not sure if I can do it right. >>hahaha..<<

At the last part, she asked some questions and the best part is I got to answer the question that I've asked so I was given some prizes. The best part is that the 10 guests who first registered were not there >>LOL hahaha..<< so we get to take home their exclusive gifts! (^....^)

We were also given some snacks and drinks during the seminar... Muffins and Crinkles!!! (^..^)

I really had a fun afternoon! Thanks a lot to Make Up For Ever Philippines, to Ms. Nicole Romero, and of course to those who attended that made it extra special! I hope to attend more of your beauty events!

(^____^)

(Ms. Nicole Romero)

~What are your thoughts?~

_Like my facebook page! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tokyo-Gravity

_Email me at: tokyogravity@yahoo.com/tokyogravity11@gmail.com

_Don't forget to follow this blog.

_Got questions, inquiries, or you just want to talk? Ha..feel free to ask me anything. I'll always have time for you guys! HAHAHA..

Big Hero 6 (Baymax)

A quote for your heart:

Everyone deserves to be great.

Never be afraid of your faults and flaws. Be afraid of doing nothing about it.

bottom of page