top of page
My Pick:
Stay In The Know:
Recent Posts:

My First Ever BEAUTY EVENT!!! Laneige Sparkling Makeup Collection Launch


(Photo from Laneige Facebook Page)

I can't believe that I'm finally becoming a GIRL!!!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

I, myself can't believe that I'll be attending a beauty event. Beauty workshops, tutorials..hahaha. Anyway, truth is, I'm glad I did. I learned a lot and not to mention I get to take home samples and free stuff!!! (@_@) I didn't had the chance to get one of those sparkling palettes though. (#...#") I arrived late. I won't tell the whole story, it's bothersome. hehehe..

As of what I've told you from my review of the Victoria's Secret Palette, I'm not really a fan of eyeshadows because I can't use it everyday and I also don't know how to do a good eye makeup. In time, maybe..but I was actually wishing at that time that I may be lucky to get one set cause it's my birthday the next day. Did I mention birthday? hahaha..sorry but I really don't get to celebrate it at most of the times.

Well, enough with the stories..let's get serious. ( >..<) I have attended the launch in SM Megamall cause that's the nearest coming from Rizal. Come on! It takes 2-3 hours to travel and it's really irritating. >>TRAFFIC!!!<< The event started at 5pm but I came 5:30pm. >>I know...<<

Ms. Cat Koh is from Korea. She's Korean..yeah. She is Laneige's Global Makeup Artist. She was very patient in teaching even though she's struggling to explain everything in English. She's very charming and has a bubbly personality. I was actually quite shocked to know that she's already 30.

FEELS!!! hahaha.

Unless you're living in a cave, the maze port key in Harry Potter or in a castle far far away (Shrek), you'd know that South Korea is remodeling our look to the world of beauty. Korean brands has really outgrown any other beauty brands for the past few years here in the Philippines. Women are really keen to know and are constantly updated to trends when it comes to cosmetics, skincare and fashion. That's why Ms. Cat Koh shared what was on trend in Korea from skincare, gradient lips, hairstyle to the upcoming color of the year for 2015 which is MARSALA.

White Plus Renew Line (photo from google)

She has first introduced the well-known Whitening Line from Laneige which is the White Plus Renew Skincare Line. She did the skincare to the model from the first step which is cleaning to the last one which is moisturizing.

White Plus Renew Essence (photo from google)

(photo from google)

Overall, I think this is my favorite part of the routine. Even if I've never tried it before..I mean just look at how Laneige's Global Endorser, Song Hye Kyo, looks. Who wouldn't want that kind of glowing, fair skin? AH!!! I'm really dying to try them!!! It's just too expensive for now. A bottle costs Php 2450.00!!! But they say it lasts for 2-3 months and it's a great deal for it really does wonders on your skin.

Ms. Cat also told us that great skincare routine matters for Koreans. She meant all of them. Yes, even men. They actually tend to be more conscious. Yeah..more than we ever know. And the hottest Korean Trend of all time is the DEWY SKIN and NATURAL MAKEUP LOOK.

BB Cushion (photo from google)

To help us achieve that Dewy skin and natural flawless look is another of Laneige's Global Best seller which is the BB Cushion. One is sold every 10 seconds! Whoa! Well who else wouldn't be captivated with that look? I'll be doing a separate review for the products mentioned. Well not all of them, they're too expensive. SPONSOR please...HAHAHA. I'd be more than honored to buy more, only if I've tried a full-sized product at first. I'm loyal ya know! (*...*) (^___^)

She has also taught us the anti-aging makeup secret that'll make you look incredibly young and that's the STRAIGHT EYEBROW MAKEUP. Possessing these brows, helps you achieve that natural "young forever" look.

(photo from google)

Looks easy? Well for me, it's really hard to do it. I have a really messy pair of eyebrows and I'm just too lax to do them. Anyway, practice is all you need. After all, no one is born great of doing anything. One learns by doing so.. (1_*)

Third of the most sought beauty trend is the AEGYO SAL or "cute/winsome skin." It describes the fat pockets under your eyes. In short, eyebags men! HAHAHA..

(photo from google)

WOW! The eyes are terribly gorgeous! She showed us how to do the iconic makeup trend by doing tricks I, personally, wouldn't have ever thought possible. She used the DARK CIRCLE CONCEALER KIT and the Sparkling Party eyeshadows in order to achieve that baby eyes. Another tip is you can actually use the Lip tints as an eyeshadow and as a blush. (0....0)

Dark Circle Concealer Kit (photo from Laneige Website)

(photo from Laneigeph FB)

Up next is the "Puppy Eyes" and the "cat eyeliner." Well thanks to that trend, I can see "cats" everywhere. HAHAHA..

(photo from k-drama, that winter the wind blows)

It's as if she always wake up with those radiant eyes! Fantastic! (*o*)

And last but not the least, GRADIENT LIPS and the HOTTEST LIPSTICK SHADES. Sweet Popsicle lips?? Why not?!

(photo from Laneigeph FB)

K-drama: That Winter the wind blows (photo from google)

(photo from google)

Oh and not to mention the most beautiful noona and HALLYU STAR JUN JHI HYUN!!!

Ms. Cat set everything with a light touch of powder which is the BRUSH PACT, saying that Koreans hate powder because they love the natural glow of their skin.

(photo from google)

The last part is the nail painting. I'm not really a fan of nail paints because I'm a cook and aside from it's not allowed to wear nail polishes at work, it'll also be a cause of possible contaminant and I'll also ruin it so it's really best not to put one. But I find the nail polishes stunning. The colors are light and vibrant and I like the glow that it does to your fingertips. That's the very first time that I thought that girls must really take care of their hands. (i_i)

But the best part is the giveaway time! HAHAHAHA....

~What are your thoughts?~

_Like my facebook page! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tokyo-Gravity

_Email me at: tokyogravity@yahoo.com/tokyogravity11@gmail.com

_Don't forget to follow this blog.

_Got questions, inquiries, or you just want to talk? Ha..feel free to ask me anything. I'll always have time for you guys! HAHAHA..

Anime: Kurapika (Hunter x Hunter)

A quote for your heart:

This new year.

Stop Feeling alone. Start Laughing.

Stop Dreaming. Start Believing.

Stop Fighting. Start loving.

Stop Thinking. Start Acting.

bottom of page