top of page
My Pick:
Stay In The Know:
Recent Posts:

ZOMBIE FACE? NO PROBLEM! My take on LANEIGE's Global Best Seller Water Sleeping Pack Review+Swat


Have you heard something about "miracle night worker?" Well..perhaps this is one of the truest statements about a beauty product. Don't believe me?? I DARE YOU TO TRY! See the miracle yourself!

(^___^)

(photo from LaneigePH FB page)

(photo from LaneigePH FB page)

(photo from google)

Front

Back

Instruction Manual in Korean, Chinese and English.

It comes with a cute spatula. So Hygienic! (^....^)

Sealed to keep that wonderful aromatic scent.

Some of those who have a sensitive skin type like I do would probably be disappointed at first if you didn't happen to find the list of ingredients on the box. Fret not for the Sales Assistant are really kind to explain every thing that you would want to know about every product. I especially love going to their SM Megamall store. The ladies are really hospitable and are keen observers to what their clients need.

And this is how it looks like... I also love their packaging. Even if they always try to improve their packaging, I always love the shades that they use. The concept is "a light winged-angel type" which means it's always good to look at. It may seem bulky for some but I find fashionable. The Jar itself is made of hard plastic. It may seem sturdy whenever you want to take this with you when you travel so I strongly suggest to store some in a small pot or jar or whatever small, tight and light container you have.

Up close...

Take note that this product is good for 12 months. You can see the manufacturing and expiration date at the bottom of the jar. Make it a habit to check the products that you use.

Product Claims:

*Light gel-type texture provides intensive hydration, vitality, and brightening effect while restoring skin with deep relaxation for all skin types.

* New and improved water sleeping pack EX for moisturization and brightening.

*Applying it right before sleep time, the best state for the skin transmission according to the skin circadian rhythm, maximizes the efficiency of overnight water supply.

* Contains Snow water which helps to keep your skin crystal clear and vitalized.

*Helps brighten skin tone evenly by removing harmful oxygen and purifying skin.

*Recoverine from Chestnuts promotes turnovers of horny layers to remove dead cells away for vigorous water supply and sleek skin texture. *An aromatic essence compound exclusively developed by AMOREPACIFIC, Sleepscent™(Patent application No. 10-2009-0043726), helps to relax your mind and body and derive for a good sleep. A good sleep effect allowing sufficient relaxation eventually reinforces skin restoration for healthier skin condition. Essential oils from Orange Flower, Rose, Ylang Ylang, Sandal Wood etc. are contained in the Sleepscent™. *Texture: without stickiness but moisture leaves you a comfortable sleep.

List of Ingredients:

~Check out cosdna.com. Here's the link: http://www.cosdna.com/eng/cosmetic_af8264447.html

It contains:

*Beta Glucan - Skin Regeneration Effect

*Ceramide SLN - Moisture Loss Protection

*Hunza Apricot Extract - Skin Purification

*Chestnut Extract - Improving skin texture

How to Use

1. In the evening, follow the face relaxing massage after applying skin refiener and emulsion after face wash. 2. After taking appropriate amount(2.5cm in diameter recommended), mark on nose tipe,cheeks,forehead, and chin areas, and feel the scent for about 3 seconds. * Relax your body and mind through the Sleepscent™. 3. Gently spread over the face from inner part to outer part along the skin texture.

4. Go to sleep after absorption without rinsing off. (Wash face in the next morning) * Use once or twice a week. * Apply more than recommended amount when your skin is particulary dry. * Open the cap and breathe in the scent of Water Sleeping Pac_EX about 5 seconds before use when you feel a heavy stress. * Apply to neck area for neck care.

**Special tip: You can also apply it with a thin wet cloth(wipes) then thinly layer it on your lips.

Now here's the back of my hand with a pea-sized amount of the pack. As you can see it appears to be white but when you closely look at it, it has a very light shade of blue. It kind of reminds me of baby blue garments for a newborn baby boy. (^....^)

And when blended, it really has that watery texture look. It may seem like a petroleum jelly looking at the picture but when you've tried it out, you'd be surprised at how nice the texture is. I especially have an oily skin so the product's texture doesn't really bother me. It also contains an aromatic essence called Sleepscent which helps you to relax and promote a good night sleep. It smelled like the ocean which contains light aromatic fragrances. It is indeed a total pampering experience. By the way some of you might be worried sleeping with it and staining your pillow cases. That's why let it dry first then you're ready to give that skin a "sleeping beauty drama."

In my experience, I felt that it really does give a brightening effect after your usual 8-hr sleep routine. Even if I sometimes wasn't able to sleep with those eight hours, after I wash my face in the morning it still feels good and refreshing. I only use a little amount every time. I sometimes use it day and night and more than five days a week but it didn't really have those nasty side effects although the suggested use is only two to three times a week. Some of its users are really using it everyday and they also said that they don't experience any negative effects of the product. The pack also lasts for 2 to 3 months.

What I love best is that it didn't gave me breakouts which is every sensitive skin's concern especially when you have an unbalanced type of skin. It somehow also reduced my skin's oiliness especially when I put on my makeup. You wouldn't drastically see other effects aside from brightening and hydration. Which is quite good since the product really stated what it's only good at. It didn't make false assumptions that would keep your hopes up.

I've been using it for almost a month now and I'm still in love with it. I only have less than half of the pack!!! MORE MORE MORE!!!! HAHAHAHA... I'm really hoping that someday LANEIGE would sponsor me for this... (T......T)

The best part is they always give samples!!! I'd be doing separate reviews for the samples. (^__^)

PROS:

*It is indeed a brightening product.

*LOTS of moisture!

*Nice aromatic scent

*It really helps in promoting a good night sleep.

*Fast absorbing for a pack

*Hygienic Packaging

*It somehow minimized my skin's oiliness.

*Texture is really light.

*Non-sticky

*It didn't gave me break outs.

CONS:

*It is somehow expensive for some I hope they sell some in smaller tubs though they have a deluxe size for their travel/trial kits.

NEUTRAL:

*None.

RECOMMENDATION:

*I highly recommend it for everyone.. I mean EVERYONE!!!! THUMBS UP!!! (^......^)

Will I re-purchase?

DEFINITELY!!! SPONSOR PLEASE!!! HAHAHAHA...

Where to buy and price:

*It is priced at Php 1250 though I got it for only Php 1000 since I attended one of their events and gave us 20% off for our purchases. (SM Megamall Store Event last January 20, 2015)

*They also sell it at LAZADA for Php 3900.80 for 2 tubs.

*You can also try looking forindividual FB sellers.

*Or try the LANEIGE Korean website

*Check out some of shopping websites like

*They have shops in

SM Megamall:

Level 2, Building A

SM Aura:

Level

(632) 8479692

Trinoma:

Level 2

345-5682

Robinson's Galleria:

Level 2 (63 2) 3990125

Mall of Asia:

Level 2, South Wing, Main Mall (63 2) 552-7750

Robinson's Magnolia:

Upper Ground Level (63 2) 9615278

Robinson's Manila:

Ground Floor, Midtown Mall (63 2) 345-7272

RATING:

PERFECT! (^8^)

~What are your thoughts?~

_Like my facebook page! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tokyo-Gravity

_Email me at: tokyogravity@yahoo.com/tokyogravity11@gmail.com

_Don't forget to follow this blog.

_Got questions, inquiries, or you just want to talk? Ha..feel free to ask me anything. I'll always have time for you guys! HAHAHA..

Anime Cosplay: Gray Fullbuster (Fairytail)

A quote for your heart:

Less is more.

The most natural things are the most beautiful.

bottom of page